Hawaii’s legislative branch is made up of two chambers — the Hawaii State Senate and the Hawaii State House of Representatives.

Within this section, you’ll find an overview of the legislative branch, as well as an outline of how it fits with the executive and judiciary branches of Hawaii’s government. There’s also a link to tap into LRB’s handy “Guide to Government” (with information on Hawaii’s current government structure) and their directory showing government contact information.

NOTE: Each chamber organizes it members into various leadership roles and committees – you can find these on the Current Legislature page.